Universiteit Leiden

nl en

Open Science: over ons

The University Board appointed Paul Wouters, dean of the Faculty of Social and Behavioral Sciences, as figurehead for Open Science at Leiden University. The figurehead has been assigned the mission to form a Leiden vision document on Open Science and a subsequent implementation plan, together with the working group Open Science.

The working group Open Science functions as a link to the official body of the university and coordinates the alignment between different Open Science related programs and activities. 

Also, in order to connect with the faculties, a focus group has been formed. This focus group consists of one or two ambassadors from each faculty. The focus group functions a consultative body, in this way collecting input from the faculties. The focus group consists of the following members:

Faculty Focus group members
FSW Lotte van Dillen

Claartje Levelt
Rick Honings

FdR Esther van Ginneken
FdA Quentin Bourgeois
Roswitha Manning
FWN Carlo Beenakker
Pedro Russo
FGGA Marieke Liem
Manon Osseweijer
LUMC Bob Siegerink
Marian Beekman


This website uses cookies.